BCF Awards 2019 Record-Breaking Entries

BCF Awards 2019 record-breaking entries

The British Coatings Federation (BCF) has had a record number of entries for their annual awards ceremony and has now revealed the finalists. This will be the tenth BCF Awards ceremony, celebrating success in coatings, wallcoverings and printing inks industries and showcasing the achievements of BCF member companies and individuals.

BCF Chief Executive, Tom Bowtell commented “I would like to thank this year’s entrants and send congratulations to everyone shortlisted. The awards sold out last year and, as our tenth, this year will be bigger and more competitive than ever with three new categories. I look forward to announcing the winners in November.”

The winners of BCF Awards will be announced on Thursday 28th November at the Radisson Blu, East Midlands Airport. More information on the finalists and details on the event can be found at www.coatings.org.uk/bcfawards. Congratulations and good luck to the finalists.


*New* Diversity and Inclusion Award (sponsored by BASF)

  • AkzoNobel
  • Inktech
  • PPG (Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland)
  • U-POL

*New* Marketing Campaign of the Year Award (sponsored by PCE International)

  • Crown Paints
  • Dulux Trade (AkzoNobel Decorative Paints UK&I)
  • Dulux Trade (AkzoNobel Decorative Paints UK&I)
  • PPG (Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland)
  • PPG (Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland)
  • U-POL
  • Valspar

*New* Apprentice of the Year Award (sponsored by Stort Chemicals)

  • Brannon Lee (Dacrylate)
  • Shannon Williams (HMG Paints)
  • Nichole Tessier (James Briggs)
  • Marcus Cheung (INX)
  • Samuel Lee (INX)

Young Leader of the Year Award (sponsored by Fenton Packaging)

  • Sofia Houmou (AkzoNobel)
  • Stephen “Paddy” Dyson (HMG Paints)
  • Beth Hall (Dacrylate)
  • Dayne Fletcher (INKTECH)

Excellence in Training Award (sponsored by PRA)

  • AkzoNobel
  • PPG (Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland)

Customer Service Award (sponsored by Silberline)

  • AkzoNobel
  • Dacrylate
  • Inktech

Sustainable Innovation Award (sponsored by Tradebe)

  • WasteCare
  • Inktech
  • Sherwin-Williams Protective & Marine Coatings
  • Dulux Trade (AkzoNobel Decorative Paint UK&I)
  • Crown Paints
  • PPG (Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland)

Corporate Social Responsibility Award

  • Dulux Trade (AkzoNobel Decorative Paints UK&I)
  • AkzoNobel
  • HMG Paints
  • PPG (Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland)

Coatings Care Awards Overall Best Performer (sponsored by ICB Group)

  • AkzoNobel, Ashington
  • AkzoNobel Packaging, Birmingham
  • Crown Paints, Hull
  • Crown Paints, Darwen
  • Pulse Printing Products, Wick
  • Teal & Mackrill, Hull

Coatings Care Awards Most Improved

  • Becker Industrial, Speke
  • NP Automotive (Europe), Swindon
  • PPG Architectural Coatings UK & Ireland, Morley
  • Rustins, London
  • Whitford, Runcorn

Student of the Year Award (sponsored by Synthomer)

  • Linda Ferrante (Fujichem Sonneborn)
  • Mark Mills (Whitford)
  • Jamie Parsonage (Whitford)